top of page

It's Already 2024?!



It seems crazy to say that it’s 2024. The saying that time only goes faster has definitely been true in my life. I hope that 2023 was as good to all of you as it was to us! With that in mind, here’s some goals that I’ve set for 2024 regarding fishing and Finley Fly Co. (I know we’re already almost a week into 2024, cut me some slack).

-        Post a blog at least once a month

-        Get better at tying streams and spinning deer hair

-        Contribute more to local conservation and organizations

-   I just joined Backcountry Hunters and Anglers and was already a member of the Southwest Missouri Fly Fishers organization. Now I just need to attend more meetings!

-        Start a video series helping new fly fishermen/tyers learn the art of the craft (details are still in the works)

 

I hope that you all achieve all your 2024 fly fishing goals and I hope this helps to give you some ideas! I’ve got some more stuff in the works that I’m not sure will happen in 2024 but I’ll keep you all posted.

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page